2018 EVENTS

[gview file=”http://shaftesburycarnival.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Shaftesbury-Carnival-A4-Poster-2018.pdf”]

2018 sees Shaftesbury Carnival in its 141st year!

Each year we hold various events:

Sunday July 29th 2018

  • Carnival Classic Car and Bike Show 1000 – 1600

CARNIVAL WEEK

Saturday 22nd September 2018

  • Crowning and Table Top Sale  Town Hall Shaftesbury 1000 – 1230 Crowning at 11:30

Sunday 23rd September 2018

  • Carnival Darts – Shaftesbury Youth Club cash prizes 
  • Band Concert – St Peters Church Refreshments and raffle entry £5 on the door 1500 start

Monday 24th September 2018

  • Fish and Chip Quiz including supper £6 – Whiskey Draw John Peel Cafe

Tuesday 25th September 2018

  • Grand Bingo – Shaston Social Club – Doors open 1830 eyes down 19:30

Thursday 27th September 2018

  • Money Mile – 0900- 1500 High Street Shaftesbury

Saturday 29th September 2018 – Carnival Day

  • 1500 Afternoon procession from the Football Club through the High Street (see map page for more info)
  • 1815 TEvening entertainment kicks off with the Band Parade outside the Town Hall
  • 1900 The main illuminated procession leads off from the Fire Station.
  • 1900 Evening Disco at Shaftesbury Sports Bar – Raffle

Sunday 30th September 2018

  • Thanks giving (venue TBC) 1800

 

Wessex Grand Prix Carnival Circuit

The evening procession is also part of the Wessex Grand Prix Carnival Circuit, this comprises of 10 carnivals and local clubs work to compete for extra awards in this competition. The dates of theses are:

  • Sturminster Newton Sat 1st September 7.00pm
  • Mere Sat 15 September 7.30pm
  • Frome Sat 22 September 7.00pm
  • Shaftesbury Sat 29 September 7.15pm
  • Gillingham Sat 6 October 7.15pm
  • Wincanton Fri 12 October 7.30pm
  • Castle Cary Sat 13 October 7.00pm
  • Salisbury Fri 19 October 7.30pm
  • Trowbridge Sat 20 October 7.00pm
  • Warminster Sat 27 October 7.00pm

[fb_plugin page href=”https://www.facebook.com/ShaftesburyCarnival” tabs=”events”]